Leadership Team

Home > Leadership Team

Seamless processes, highest quality of care and better rate of disease management in any hospital setting is crucial as it directly impacts the patient outcomes. AMI has been at the forefront with its imaging services and expert team of radiologists. At AMI, we believe effective clinical leadership is the key in ensuring the quality, safety and precision for efficient care across any geography. 

Our Leadership team with their paramount of expertise and experience in management, innovation strategy and delivery, business transformation, regulatory and compliance, and operational management in the field of radiology and imaging, drive our clients and ASTERIANS towards the journey of excellence.  They inspire and guide us aligning with the AMI’s mission in providing best in class imaging services through clinical practices, research and collaboration. 

Our leaders, at the core create a trusted partnership with partners and patients through our reliable, accurate and faster reporting services.  With our governance structure, we at Aster abides by recognisably high standards of care, transparent responsibility, and accountability for the same. They ensure innovation, technological advancement, regular quality assurance and internal peer auditing to assure continuous development and organisational effectiveness. At every level of imaging service, our governing boards ensure we have strict compliance to global regulatory standards.

With their visionary excellence and aim to transform the next-gen imaging services, meet our Leadership team:

Dr. Azad Moopen

Chairman & MD, Aster DM Healthcare

Ms. Alisha Moopen

Deputy MD, Aster DM Healthcare

Dr. Malathi Arshanapalai

Group Chief Medical Officer &
Quality Officer, Aster DM Healthcare

Brandon Rowberry

CEO, Digital Health

Dr. Vijay Jayakrishnan


Dr. Rajamagesh Duraisamy


Dr. K G. Ramakrishnan


Dr. Anand Gupta


Dr. Ravindra Kamble


Dr. Namita Sinha Verma


Dr. Sudhir Kale


Dr. Mohammad Hamaydeh


Dr. Avni K P Skandhan


Dr. Donald Luke


Dr. Mohammed Faiz


Dr. Pawankumar Maniyar